Stages of Lyme Disease

Kim’s posts are full of awesome information


There are 3 different stages to Lyme disease. The three stages are: early localized, early disseminated, and late persistent infection. 


The first stage to Lyme disease is known as an early localized disease. This is when people will spot a bulls eye rash. Once again, as I have said in a previous blog entry, according to ILADS (International Lyme and Associated Disease Society, they believe that 50% of people get the classic bulls eye rash. So, consider yourself one of the lucky ones if you have the classic bulls eye rash. Not lucky, that you have Lyme of course, but that you caught it right away. Just don’t take an idiot doctors advice and take a shot of penicillin (gets rid of the rash only), or their quick fix of a month or less of doxycycline. If you ever have a doctor tell you this will 100% fix you…

View original post 552 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s