Liebster Award from a Fellow Spoonie

BeFunky_Liebster-Award11

Well thank you leighitis for the nomination on the Liebster Award. I just did a google search on exactly what it is LOL! 🙂 Per Darlene’s post on it here: Darlene’s Info on Liebster Award

    It follows similar principles as a chain letter, in the sense that it should be passed forward to a certain number of people.
    It can be misconstrued, depending upon your personal views, as either something wonderful (who doesn’t like awards?) or as an annoyance (a chain letter that involves work).

So – those who choose to accept it, can, but if they don’t, no biggie. Its a personal choice. I’ll pay it forward…. b/c in her post at Leighitis post on Liebster award, she made a good point…

    ….all offer something. From personal experiences to uplifting quotes to humorous tips….

It helps knowing we aren’t alone… even though I started my blog as a kind of journal for me and way to save information relevant to this hellacious journey with Lyme & company. Had to get off most social media temporarily because of my disability claim at the SSA Appeals Council, since i do rant on my thoughts about government. Attorney said I couldn’t expect help from the government if I was bashing them, and even though I am just trying to get what I paid in, she was right. So…I found it rather isolating…hence the blog.

Anyway….here i go.  First:  The Rules, the questions, 11 Random Things, then the 11 new questions and nominations.

Official Rules
If you have been nominated for The Liebster Award AND YOU CHOOSE TO ACCEPT IT, write a blog post about the Liebster award in which you:

1. Thank the person that nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog.
2. Display the award on your blog.
3. Answer the 11 questions about yourself  provided to you by the person who nominated you.
4. Provide 11 random facts about yourself.
5. Nominate 5-11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 200 followers.
6. Create a new list of questions for the bloggers to answer.
7. List these rules in your post.
8. Inform the bloggers that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post.

Questions I Got Pre and Post Illness as applicable

1. Do you have any hobbies outside of blogging?
I used to love gardening, going to listen to live music, doing my hot yoga, and watching my niece & nephew in any of their activities. I still love to read and research.

2. Do you watch television?
When I have access to TV.

3. Do you follow a special diet?
Supposed to be gluten-free and organic, but for the moment $ are an issue so Doc says to just eat as healthy as i can.
Before I got sick and then found out what was going on, I concentrated on protein and fruit. B/c protein is good for the ADD/ADHD and i love fruit.

4. What is your favorite dish to eat?
Seafood. Always.

5. Is there something you would like to do more of?
Besides the things listed in # 1, off the top of my head, travel and being outside. One day.

6. Are you a morning person or night owl?,
Before, night owl.  Now, it varies. I sleep more and it varies.

7. Bright lights or dimly lit rooms?
Bright lights, always. Even though bright sunlight hurts my eyes most days and being outside isn’t an option often during winter.

8. What is your least favorite household chore?
Folding clothes.

9. What inspires you?
The number of people who haven’t given up – both those fighting both Lyme & other chronic illnesses that are “invisble”.

10. If you had one wish to be granted, what would it be?
Immediate, for me, for my disability to come through.
For all – the truth to come out on Lyme & company. Recognition and awareness.
The one that can’t happen: that my Mom was still alive.
The one that won’t happen: a change of heart from my niece and nephew.

11. What is it you hope people get out of reading your blog?
Education and awareness. Laughs. Understanding that its okay to do what you have to do to get through things – including publicly venting about your feelings, “dirty laundry”, whatever.

11 Random Things

1.   I’m 45 and until I was 41, i looked a lot younger than I was. And acted younger too.
2.   I had never done yoga until 2010 – but loved it.
3.   I am a total non-conformist and am extremely outspoken. And have been judged because of it, so therefore I do not judge.
4.   I have lost 3″ in height since 2010/2011.
5.   I am a Christian, but totally non-judgemental. Some of the people who have been the most accepting of me   and my illness are atheists.
6.  I had my own set of power tools complete with a compound miter saw. Had to relearn how to use a drill UGH.
7.   My brain does NOT slow down. The closest I’ve ever come to meditating was gardening and yoga classes.
8.   I obviously don’t obey rules b/c my answers above aren’t short and to the point.
9.   I make a mean margarita 🙂
10. I love animals. And miss my pets tremendously (RIP).
11. I went brunette after i turned mine orange instead of blonde.

Nominationsfor the Liebster award, with questions after
NOTE: I haven’t got a clue who has how many followers but I am just sharing.

Jess The Lymie
anniebsfarm
kimbaclay
Ella
quirkyjen
heidejones
monkeyshel
cristianmihai

Questions:1.   What is the first thing you would do if you won the lottery?
2.   Which three novels would you recommend to everybody you meet because you couldn’t put them down?
3.   Who/what inspires you?
4.   What do you value most in life?
5.   If you had a super power what would it be?
6.   If you could speak to your past self, what would you say?
7.   Where was your last, best vacation?
8.   What is your favorite quote and by whom?
9.   What’s your favorite post that you’ve written? (Link, please!)
10.  How did you pick your blog’s name?
11.  Who is the first person you go to, in your times of need?

Blogging is new to me, the public format vs. the hand-written journaling. So I am learning how to do stuff as I go. Sadly, I forget some of it (thank you Lyme – NOT!) And I am WAY behind on reading the blogs I am following, as on good days I tend to follow links and forget to come back. I get lost in research. So ya’ll forgive me when i get behind. Only so many spoons as you know….

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award from a Fellow Spoonie

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award | Somewhere to vent

Leave a Reply

